Errands

The kids start school in nine days,  it will be here so soon and this summer will be a memory.

In the last couple of years I have gotten used to the kids being at school, and being able to run errands with just the wee man.  Or the wee two anyway.   Today I had a bunch of running around to do and Dad had tractor work, so no one could stay home with him.  And this stuff needed to get done.  We had nine stops to make.  I usually take snacks, my stroller, blankets, extra clothes, to just name a few.  But today we got to every store and drop off and look at and pick up, that we needed to without a hitch. (what is a look at?  its a look at some flooring samples and let me know what you think.) I didn’t bring a DVD so they couldn’t watch movies (that is another post).  We listened to the radio and we visited.  It was such a nice day.  Days like today just hit me.  My kids are getting big.  They are really at the perfect age.  They think Dad and I are cool, they don’t drive, and they don’t wear diapers.  Really what else can you ask for?

Leave a Reply

